Log in

ASCD California

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is California ASCD's governing body.


Dr. Sue Kaiser, President

Dr. Jason Angle, Past-President

Katherine Castleberry - Treasurer

Dr. Craig Wheaton, Past President

Sharron Zoller, CASCD, Past President  

Faculty Member - Cal State University, San Bernardino

Superintendent, Colton Redlands Yucaipa, Regional Occupational Program

Coordinator of Expanded Learning, Torrance USD


Marymount College Community Consultant

Sandy Clifton, Past President,

Retired Asst. Superintendent

Educational Services

Educational Consultant

 Charles "Derrick" Lawson, President-Elect Principal, Desert Sands USD


Dr. Michele Bowers

Dr. Carmen Garcia

Jason Horsman, Curriculum Feed Editor

Jason Borgen

Ana Boyenga

Dr. Isaac Huang

Elodia Ortega-Lampkin

Superintendent Emeritus

Superintendent, Morgan Hill USD

Director of STEM, Fresno County Office of Education

Chief Technology & Innovations Officer, Santa Cruz COE

Asst. Superintendent of Ed. Services, Atwater Elementary SD

Director of Expanded Learning, Fillmore USD

Superintendent, Woodland Joint Unified SD

Learn about CASCD Committees

Nomination to California ASCD Board of Directors

For the 2024-2025 term California ASCD will have at least one open Board position. All  CASCD members are eligible to apply for a Board position. Board members serve a two-year term. Board meetings are held monthly and all but 2 are via Zoom. In January and June/July the Board meets in person. Please click the link below for additional information and for the Nomination form.

Download and complete the nomination form and send to CASCD email at .

To Self Nominate please click here for the nomination form

Are you a member of California ASCD?

CASCD members are active and involved in the changing face of education.  Join CASCD and become empowered with innovative solutions to support the success of all learners.   Sign up to become a member or renew your membership today!

Learn More

ASCD CaliforniaPhone: (530) 520-9412
Mailing: PO Box 1841
Oroville, CA 95965

The California Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (CASCD) is a diverse community of educators throughout California committed to promoting exemplary practices that ensure all learners reach their fullest potential.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software